Thoughtful Thursday: Speak the words.

I love to hear The Hub speak out loud about the things we want.  The speaking about it makes it our truth, it seems to me.

On the day after Christmas, in the crowded waiting area of our favorite Mexican restaurant, when he started talking about when I am pregnant, my heart fluttered and my whole inside overflowed with joy just hearing him talk about it as though it was already fact.

Additionally, last night we were discussing the hardware on the guest bathroom cabinets and his commentary included “and since we are going to move….”

AMEN, AMEN, AGAIN AND AGAIN!

It is like a prayer and an affirmation all at once to hear him speak the words.  Speak on Hub, declare our future every chance you find. It strengthens my resolve and renews my dedication and reminds me why every decision and every action matters so much to our family.

Words Have Power.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughtful Thursdays

Leave a Reply

