Menu Plan Monday

One of my favorite activities is cooking.  I love to cook.  Finding creative ways to use frugal ingredients to create delicious and healthy meals for my (fairly finicky) Husband is a challenge that I enjoy immensely. 

This week’s dinners include:

Sunday: Country-fried steak with mashed potatoes and cream gravy (Sunday dinners are usually down-home comfort food, and the night we “cheat” a bit on nutrition)

Monday: Beef Fajitas (I am using stew/stir-fry beef for this, maranaded at length in nice acidic lime juice and spices, a technique I will be addressing over at Eat Drink and Be Keri this week)

Tuesday: Chicken and Egg (No Yolks) Noodles with gravy and carrots

Wednesday: Baked potatoes stuffed with herbed ground turkey, broccoli, turkey bacon, yogurt, and cheese.  Green salad

Thursday: Slow Cooker BBQ Pork (loin roast) and corn on the cob (frozen from farmers market last summer – yum!)

Friday: Turkey burgers and Ellie Krieger’s Garlic Fries

Saturday: Free night (either my darling husband takes me out, or we peer in the freezer and see what looks good – we like Restaurant.com and my trusty Entertainment coupon book for good dining deals!)

Come and get it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Meals

Leave a Reply

