Menu Plan Monday

Busy schedules can make for difficult menu planning sometimes – this week The Hub is away for dinner one day, and then I am off to Indy to visit my smushy love Nephew (and my Sissy and BIL too) mid week, leaving The Hub to fend for himself.  (Dangerous mostly to my kitchen.)

But there was Valentine’s Day – always a great reason to cook something extra special, which I LOVE to do.  🙂

Sunday: Valentine’s Day dinner – Grilled Steak with seasoned butter, asparagus, Individual baked potato casseroles, Manly Martinis

Monday – Lemon chicken, roasted Dijon broccoli and carrots

Tuesday – Eat from the fridge (finish up leftovers) for me

Pre-prepared meals for The Hub to heat and eat while I am gone:   Country-fried steak and potatoes and gravy, Smothered Pork Chop with roasted mixed veggies, Baked Mac n Cheese, Chicken Noodle Soup.

Dont forget to check out Menu Plan Monday over at Orgjunkie for lots of great menu plans!

1 Comment

Filed under Meals

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I’m always on the lookout for yummy menu choices. We’re still having to watch our pennies.

Leave a Reply

