Menu Plan Monday

 

Ok, I confess – it’s only Monday and I have already suffered a culinary disappointment this week.  Last night’s dinner was one I was VERY excited about making (and eating) and my first bite of my brilliant idea left me, well, “underwhelmed” to put it mildly. 

Don’t get me wrong, I know what I would do to fix it, but I can’t help feeling that a bit more care should have gone into the orignal attempt.  I hate it when that happens.  The Hub didn’t really share my disappointment, stating “Every dinner is a good dinner, Ker.”

Anyway, here is the plan for the week, including Sunday’s bummer.  I’ll post recipes over at Eat, Drink, and Be Keri as the week progresses.

Sunday: Beef with Asparagus Pesto filling, loaded potato casserole (recipe and what went wrong in the link)

Monday: Oven Roasted Chicken and Veggies

Tuesday: Slow cooker BBQ Pork Roast, salad

Wednesday: Rosemary Chicken Paninis, Oven Fries

Thursday:  Lighter Side Tostadas

Weekend: Betty Crocker Shanghai Chicken and Noodles

Dont forget to check out Menu Plan Monday over at Orgjunkie for lots of great menu plans!

Leave a comment

Filed under Meals

Leave a Reply

