Thoughtful Thursdays – about that calendar….

What on earth was that picture of a calendar about yesterday, Keri?

Good question.  It is a biggety big deal, actually.

It means this.  The Hub and I are officially on the path to family growth.  It also means that I have to be off my M.S. injection for a while before we can even start “trying” so-to-speak.

So, for the first time in basically 12 years I will not be giving myself an injection at the begining of the week. 

I admit, this is about as big an example of letting go and living in faith as I think I will ever undertake in my life.  Of course I have the blessing of my doctor – beyond just that really – he said he had “absolutlely no hesitation or reservation” about my temporarily stopping my Avonex to carry a child.  In his opinion, chances are VERY slim that it will have any affect on my M.S.  at all, considering my disease course and treatment up to this point.

But it is still scary. 

Who am I kidding – the idea of having a child, of being pregnant even, is pretty scary. 

But what greater example is there of God’s amazing power then the creation of a whole new life?  How could I possibly feel any wavering in His power to keep and grow my health knowing that He is the creator of the new little life that I pray will be the end result of all of this planning?  And what greater opportunity could ever exist to grow and deepen a relationship with God Our Father, then during the journey to becoming a parent myself?

I like to keep  Isaiah 28:3 in mind when I think about my fears regarding my M.S. and pregnancy in general:
              “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on Thee; because he trusteth in Thee.”

Living my faith, trusting in Him and in the perfect timing He has for all things, I am excited and I can let that overtake the fear and drive it from my heart.

Oh Baby… here we go.

2 Comments

Filed under Thoughtful Thursdays

2 responses to “Thoughtful Thursdays – about that calendar….

  1. Just stopping by from SITS on this glorious day!
    Have a beautiful weekend!

  2. I am so excited for you to begin the journey of starting your family. I have two little love bugs and they are the joy of our lives!

    Stopping by from SITS to say hi!

Leave a Reply

