Menu Plan Monday

I confess to feeling slightly uninspired of late, when it comes to cooking dinner. Maybe it is the heat of the dog days of Summer that has me not-quite-looking-forward to firing up the stove, or maybe I am just having a lazy phase.

Either way I am excited to have some cooler (as in there is one day this week forcasted to not break 80 degrees,) weather coming because it means that Fall, with all the easy-peasy stews, soups, casseroles, and other one pot wonders it calls for, is on its way.

What are we eating this week?

Sunday: BBQ  Chicken, Mac and Cheese, Green Salad

Monday: Grilled Pizza, Breadsticks with maranara

Tuesday: Tex-Mex Soup with Tortilla Chips

Wednesday: Grilled Sammies and Corn

Thursday: Ground Turkey Tacos

Friday/Weekend: Stuffed Rollitini and Garlic Bread, Green Salad

Lunches :  Both The Hub and myself will be munching some leftovers, this week – as Sunday and Tuesday will both yeild extra portions, along with extra spiced ground turkey for topping a baked potato or two for me.  I am sure I will sneak in at least one BLT too.  🙂

My “close your eyes and click” Menu Plan Monday blogger mention this week is Alea at Premeditated Leftovers– stop by and check out her yummy ideas for family meals!

1 Comment

Filed under Meals

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Your menu plan sounds delicious! The weather is starting to cool at our place as well, which means I am getting excited about cooking and baking again.

    Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

