Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday again already!

The Hub and I both have CRAZY work weeks ahead of us – which means I will probably have a few dinners on my own, and he will be running around through lunches some days too.  What’s on the table at the Tree House this week?

Sunday:  Salisbury Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Roasted Broccoli

Monday: Grilled Chicken Pesto Paninis, Ellie Kreiger’s Garlic Oven Fries (I cannot sing the praises of these fries enough. But I try here.)

Tuesday:  Ground Turkey Quesadillas

Wednesday:  Soup and Sammie night (just me)

Thursday: free night (just me – so whatever sounds good in the moment.)

Friday/Weekend: Rollatini with Mariana and Garlic Bread (this time just filled with browned ground turkey, basil, garlic, and riccotta cheese.)

Lunches: The Hub has some mac and cheese in the freezer, and there is leftover Salisbury steak for 3 portions (whoever wants it) in the fridge.  I have been all about Mexican lately (The BLT phase seems to have finally ended!) so I have ground turkey, cheese, canned tomatoes, and tortillas ready to make burritos as well.  OLE!

Don’t forget to check out the Menu Plan Monday round up over at I’m an Organizing Junkie for lots of other great ideas! My “close your eyes and click” Menu Plan Monday blogger mention this week is Erica at Just Call me Cheap (so we have that in common, you can call me cheap any time you want, folks) – stop by and check out her yummy ideas for family meals!

Leave a comment

Filed under Meals

Leave a Reply

