Menu Plan Monday

The menu plan this week is all about easy and fast.  I have HOA board meetings Monday – Wednesday evenings, leaving us about an hour and a half to prep, cook, eat, and clean up dinners before I have to dash off. (Though The Hub is very good at the cleaning up part, so I really don’t have to worry about that so much.)

So what are we eating at the Tree House this week?

Sunday: Roast Chicken with Potatoes and Corn (I used this recipe and it came out great, but needed an extra 1/2 hour of cooking time up here in our thin Colorado air.)

Monday: Greek pasta with oregano crusted beef. (This recipe was recommended by a friend, but I didn’t have shrimp, so I went with cubed sirloin tip steak rolled in spices like I did here with the lamb.  Oh, and I used a different shape of pasta.)

Tuesday: Turkey Tacos

Wednesday:  Grilled Pizza (Thank you, Red Barron on the outdoor grill) and Salad

Thursday: Spicy Pork and Veggie Faux-Mein (didn’t make this last week, so it’s on again this week)

Friday/Weekend:  Grilled Pesto Chicken Sammies and Oven Fries

Lunches:  There are lots of leftovers from Roast chicken night on Sunday for me, so I am doing Chicken wraps with tortillas and veggies this week, The Hub will have leftover greek pasta or chicken nuggets and mac and cheese from the freezer.

For more great ideas, don’t forget to check out the Menu Plan Monday round up over at I’m an Organizing Junkie!!  My “Close Your Eyes and Click” featured blogger of the week is Stefani from Down the Primrose Path– stop by and visit her great blog and see why I want to go to her house for dinner on Friday.  🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Meals

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Hey, thank you! 🙂 And your Greek pasta with oregano crusted beef sounds AMAZING, I’m adding that to my To Try list!

Leave a Reply

