Menu Plan Monday

Finally, some actual Fall weather at the Tree House!  Sunday it rained and rained -and I stayed curled up and dozing with Potter-pie under a big blankie on the sofa.  (Pregnant+cold+Sunday = guiltless hibernation.) Oh how I love cooking for cold weather!! 

Sunday – Beef Stew and crusty bread

Monday – Spicy Noodle Soup with Hoisin Pork

Tuesday – Chicken Quesadillas

Wednesday – Shrimp Po Boys and tater tots (mmm, tater tots!)

Thursday – Chicken and noodles with carrots and peas

Friday/Weekend – Grilled Cheese and soup

Lunches – I stocked The Hub up on some frozen faves this week, and I am sensing another round of my BLT obsession kicking into gear, so things will be pretty boring for lunch this week.  🙂

For more great ideas, don’t forget to check out the Menu Plan Monday round-up over at I’m an Organizing Junkie!!  My “Close Your Eyes and Click” featured blogger of the week is Susan from Girls in White Dresses– I like a lady who isn’t afraid of a little help from Stouffer’s (and I want that Warm Chocolate Pudding Cake!)

2 Comments

Filed under Meals

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. sjbraun

    Thanks for visiting! I wish I could send you a piece of that chocolate pudding cake 🙂 I’ve been indulging in BLT’s for lunch too – I’ve picked all our tomatoes before the first frost, and they’re slowly ripening in the hallway. Have a wonderful week, and congratulations on your “new addition!”

Leave a Reply

