Menu Plan Monday

And now I am sick.  You kind of never realize what an OTC druggie you are until you can’t/won’t take ANYTHING at all.  So I snort my saline spray and honk my red nose and remind myself that no cold can really dampen the joy that wells up inside of me whenever I think of the sweet little cheese curd of a baby growing strong inside me.

(How’s that for a warm-fuzzy overload first thing Monday morning?)

Anyway, enough about me, on to the food!

Dinners:

Sunday – Greek Wraps with Oregano Crusted Lamb

Monday – Shrimp Po Boys and roasted potatoes (didn’t get around to these last week)

Tuesday  – Chicken with Mozzarella and Pea-Pesto; side of Pasta with Marinara

Wednesday – BBQ Pork sammies, Corn

Thursday – Orange Glazed Beef and Broccoli with Noodles (adapting this from a Light Cooking Cookbook I have – hope it is good!)

Friday/Weekend – Pizza

Lunches : I stocked The Hub up on Healthy Choice selections with a coupon and sale combined, since my sicky self didn’t want to think too hard about lunches this week. As for me I have some chicken noodle soup in the freezer, as well as fixin’s for BLT in whole wheat wraps.

For more great ideas, don’t forget to check out the Menu Plan Monday round-up over at I’m an Organizing Junkie!!  My “Close Your Eyes and Click” featured blogger of the week is Marsha at Taste and See God’s Goodness – I don’t think you can go wrong with Lemon Rosemary Chicken! Mmmmmmm.

1 Comment

Filed under Meals

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Thanks for stopping by and mentioning me on your blog. Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

