Menu Plan Monday

We can call this the “Shafting the Hub” version of Menu Plan Monday, as I have meetings on TWO nights this week that will keep me from whipping up a good dinner.

Sorry honey.

Sunday: Dinner at Friends’ house

Monday: A Pizzacicle for The Hub

Tuesday:  Roasted Chicken breast with Asparagus, Carrots, and New Potatoes

Wednesday: Ground Turkey Enchilada Wraps in Whole Wheat Tortillas

Thursday:  (The Hub heats up) Chicken Nuggets and French Fries

Friday/Weekend: Homemade Mac and Cheese with crunchy bread topping

Lunches:  It is all about the BLTs for me this week – I can’t get enough.  I have carrot sticks and grapes to go along with my treasured sammies.  For The Hub,  Sandwich  fixins and a few Healthy Choice meals will keep him fed through this busy week.

For more great ideas, check out the Menu Plan Monday round up at I’m an Organizing Junkie!   My “Close Your Eyes and Click” featured menu blogger for the week from OrgJunkie is Paula with Food From the Farm (I love anyone who literally takes a page from Julia Childs’ Mastering the Art of French Cooking) – so be sure to stop by and check out her plan too!

1 Comment

Filed under Meals

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Looking for some good meal ideas. Happy Menu planning. Have a great week.

    Nina

Leave a Reply

