Menu Plan Monday

It’s Menu Plan Monday again,and I am totally vexed by the “Fall” weather we are having here in Denver. It was borderline hot at times this weekend – just when I am so wanting comfy-cozy soups and stews and other fun cold weather foods. 

Boo! Away heat – bring on the cold!

What’s on the table at The Tree House this week?

Sunday: Brisket with Mashed Potatoes, Pan Gravy, and Carrots

Monday: Chicken Cordon Bleu Sammies, French Fries

Tuesday:  Pork Potstickers and rice with veggie stir fry

Wednesday: Chicken  Stew (This is basically the recipe I use)

Thursday:  Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde (SO excited about these!)

Friday/Weekend:  Pasta Marinara and Garlic Bread

Lunches: It is all about the Healthy Choice frozen meals for The Hub, along with a few lunches out this week.  For me (you guessed it) BLTs, along with fruit (I can’t get enough grapefruit lately… guess that would be a “Craving” thing, eh?)  Also, I am sure I will take left over stew after I make that for dinner.

For more great ideas, check out the Menu Plan Monday round up at I’m an Organizing Junkie!   My “Close Your Eyes and Click” featured menu blogger for the week from OrgJunkie is Tricia at Crock Pot Tuesdays  – she is having a week of using LOTS of tortillas, and that is never a bad thing in my book, so stop by and check out her links to some great recipes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meals

Leave a Reply

