Menu Plan Monday

YAY – It’s Christmas Menu week!!!  I love holiday cooking – and since we decided to skip our annual Christmas party at The Tree House this year (a little more work and a LOT more time than I felt up to this season,) I am really looking forward to doing a few special meals for the family this week!

Sunday – Grilled Chicken with Cheesy Potatoes and Broccoli

MondayGreek Salad Wraps with Oregano Crusted Lamb

Tuesday – Creamy Chicken and Noodles with Acorn Squash and Carrots

Wednesday–  Braciole Casserole (I will put this recipe on ED&BK – just a little something I have been cooking up in my head.)

Thursday –  Spicy Chicken Burritos (we usually do Mexican on Christmas Eve, but I have something else in mind this year, so we will do it a day early)

Friday – Christmas Eve Dinner – Beef Loin with Herbed Horseradish Sauce, Loaded Baked Potato Casserole

Saturday – Pizza

*Christmas Brunch Menu*

Bacon, Egg, and Potato Casserole with Hollandaise Sauce

Croissants

Fruit Salad

Cranberry Orange Mimosas (mocktail style for me, natch.)

I can’t wait to get cooking!

For more great menu plan ideas, don’t forget to stop by the Menu Plan Monday over at I’m an Organizing Junkie!  This week’s Spirit of Power ”Close My Eyes and Click” featured fellow MPM blogger of the week from the round up is Amy Lynne at Mom’s Balance – after looking at her Christmas Menu, I am thinking that I *need* to get some deviled eggs in somewhere in one of my meals.

Mmmmm, deviled eggs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meals

Leave a Reply

