Menu Plan Monday

 

Menu Planning is a GREAT way to help set yourself up for success with all of those financial goal resolutions we all love to make for a New Year!  As many of you know, I stick to a pretty tight grocery budget, and sitting down with my weekly circulars, coupons, and list of what I already have helps me come up with a menu plan BEFORE I shop, saving me money in the store and time (and thought, ugh,) on week nights after work when we want dinner on the table pronto!  Here’s what is planned for us at the Tree House this week:

Sunday – Ham and Scalloped Potatoes with Broccoli

Monday– 4 Cheese Ravioli with Marinara

Tuesday– Sweet and Spicy Chicken, Roasted Herb Potatoes and Veggies

Wednesday– Beef Stew

Thursday–  Grilled Pizza, Salad

Friday/Weekend –  Clean out the freezer snack buffet night (using up the last little bits of lots of frozen foods both homemade and store-bought.)

Lunches –  Ham and potatoes leftovers will cover a couple days for each of us,  and The Hub has some frozen options to pick from, some homemade, some store-bought. I also have burrito fixins to satisfy my ongoing “can’t get enough Tex-Mex’ phase. Mmmm, burritos.]

For more great menu plan ideas, don’t forget to stop by the Menu Plan Monday over at I’m an Organizing Junkie!  This week’s Spirit of Power ”Close My Eyes and Click” featured fellow MPM blogger of the week from the round up is Christi over  at The Frugal Novice – she is renewing her commitment to Menu Planning in the new year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Meals

Leave a Reply

