God gave me you

Since Blake Shelton decided to cover David Barnes’ awesome song “God Gave Me You,” it has really been all over the place.


And that is a very good thing, because it is just perfect for this little spot in my life – so I am glad to hear it often.

Cooper is 11 months old today (wow!)

(Hello, Doodle.)

11 months ago, God gave me him –  if there is one thing I know for sure, beyond a doubt – he is the best thing I have ever done in my life.  Easily.

These past two years have been full of self-doubt and setbacks and being just plain stuck in spite of all my trying.

But then there is him – this amazing huge, accomplishment –  growing and being and awesome in all of his little person fabulousness.

It may be true that my skills and talents don’t seem to be promoting me in the workforce right now, but I can look at him and know – beyond the shadow of a doubt – that his thriving and growing little self has so much to do with me.

I have accomplished that, at least.

I can’t doubt too much, can’t be that far off my chosen path, and can’t possibly feel forsaken for long, when I look at him.

God gave me him.  But just as important, God gave him me – so I must be doing something right for Him to consider me worthy of being Cooper’s mom.

Leave a comment

Filed under Day to Day, Empowering the Spirit

Leave a Reply

