Menu Plan Monday

This Monday morning finds me on the sofa with Potter-pie curled sleeping beside me.  Three day weekends mean extra time with my boys, and that makes me VERY happy.

On Saturday we decided to invite our dear friends from around the corner over for dinner here at The Tree House, and I had a special recipe in mind to whip up, so we will start this Menu Monday with that meal.  (Cooking for them means we get to see a wonderful couple, and that “Aunt Keri” gets to snuggle their beautiful 6 month old daughter, Harper.   Mmmmm, baby snuggling. Love it.)

Saturday: Chipoltle Glazed Roast Chicken with Sweet Potatoes (thanks, Gail at Faithfulness Farm for blogging about this awesome recipe)

Sunday: Hamburger Stew with Crusty Bread

Monday: Chicken Taco Salad

Tuesday:  Chicken BLTs (Barefoot Contessa style)

Wednesday: Grilled Brie and Pear Sammies (my mom gave me some brie that was gifted to her and daddy)

Thursday: Breakfast For Dinner – Egg Casserole

Friday/Weekend: Pork and Veggie Lo Mein

Mmmmm…

1 Comment

Filed under Meals

One response to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Wao, all of that sounds so very good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing and have a great day!

Leave a comment